Site Comments is a real game-changer for people building websites, and the newest improvement - internal comments visible to team members only - makes it even more useful.
With internal comments, you can have conversations on your sites that are only visible to team members. To allow your clients to see comments, simply mark them as public.
This new distinction makes Site Comments even more powerful, as clients can get access to comment on the site while team members can communicate without their clients seeing the communications.
Internal Site Comments Use Cases
Communicate during the design process – Internal comments enable team members to resolve issues quickly and accurately, directly on the site.
No need to delete Internal comments – In the past, we recommended deleting comments between team members to ensure clients wouldn’t see them in the Comments Log. Now, since comments that start as internal stay that way, there’s no need to delete them.
Track communications on the site – Comments are automatically saved in the Comment Log, enabling a clear record of comments and responses.
A single communication channel for your entire team – Communicate clearly with multiple team members in a single place: no need for emails, messages, phone calls, etc.
A few things to keep in mind
- Your clients won't know about this change.
- Internal comments are only available for plans with client communications (Agency and up). For more, see our plans page.
- If a comment starts as internal, that’s how it stays. Ditto for public comments. If you want to make an internal comment visible to clients, add a new comment and set it to public.
- You can filter Internal / Public comments in the Comments Log. You can also see the different between them on top of the website by the comment color indication (grey for internal and blue for public).
- When internal comments are added to a site, team members who have been selected to receive notifications for the site will be notified.